INFO@HIRAFOUNDATION.COM +92 21-35040933 / 35123221 / 35123007

Dated: Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Grade: 2

Aim : To make the students understand about the five pillars of Islam.

What Are the Five Pillars of Islam?

The Five Pillars of Islam are the framework of a Muslim’s life. These are the testimony of faith(shahadah), prayer (namaz), giving zakat (support of the needy), fasting (saum) during the month of Ramadan, and the pilgrimage (Hajj) to Makkah once in a lifetime for those who are able.


Students made the five pillars of Islam project. They were instructed to make five holes in a thermocol sheet.Then they cut five long stripes and fix that strips in the holes. Next, they placed a roof of Islam on the top of the pillars. Finally, they wrote about the five pillars of Islam.

A large number of models were received.

Students work showed enthusiasm, creativity and a lot of effort Maasha Allah! Well done to all for participating!

Comments Off on Project: The Five Pillars of Islam